DKNY SS 2011 rtw nyfw 2010

I think one of the best or most likeable thing about Donna Karan’s clothes is her understanding what women want to wear to look smart enough but not too relaxed. I haven’t seen that many big scarves in SS 2011 lines… most welcome in my opinion. 🙂 No particular esthetic reasoning just my thing for scarves. I should post pics of my scarves collection some day…

My first contact with Donna Karan was a pair of shoes. Look and felt really confortable. A bit of sneaker-like. Shoes don’t always have to come with heels. Although I do admit that I prefer shoes with heals rather than flats. Puts your attitude in a right state of mind including your posture. Wedges I haven’t even try as they look really… well, dangerous. Easy to brake your ankles. Mayby I should give them a chance.

